Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TRAINING: The “Facts of Lice” Webinar

Jul 13 @ 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

The Quality Parenting Initiative invites you to join us for a Live Web Event:

“The Facts of Lice”

Date:  Thursday, July 13, 2017

2:00 PM – 3:30 PM  (Eastern) / 1:00 PM –2:30 PM (Central) / 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM (Pacific)

Presenter: Karrell Miller R. N.

“I originally started nursing in 2004 as an Operating Room nurse at St. Joseph’s Hospital in Tampa.   Eventually, I had children and became a full time stay at home mom, raising my two daughters Sophie and Olivia.

When Sophie got lice, like many parents, I struggled for weeks getting rid of these pesky critters.  Eventually, I found a lady who removed the bugs and eggs in one treatment.  I decided to train where she trained: The Shepherd Institute in West Palm Beach, FL and I became certified in Pediculosis (head lice).

There are many ways to remove head lice, but I like the Shepherd method the best because anyone, with patience, can learn to do the method and treat their child without breaking the bank or using potentially harmful chemicals.”

Karrell will also teach us how to be trauma sensitive as well as special considerations for children with ASD and sensory issues.

 AUDIO will be provided over your Computer.

Click here to register for the webcast or copy and paste this link into your browser:

http://tinyurl.com/ybyu7svj

If you need technical assistance, please contact Center Support staff at
centersupport@usf.edu

Details

Date:
Jul 13
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Website:
http://tinyurl.com/ybyu7svj