Blog Archives

Indian River County Foster Parent Association

Debra Wesley, President & Mentor 772.567.5708 markmrmrs@bellsouth.net

Broward Foster and Adoptive Parent Association

Jennifer Best, President Jennifertiggr@hotmail.com www.browardfapa.org info@browardfapa.org twitter.com/BrowardFAPA

Foster & Adoptive Parents Association – Palm Beach County

Scott Maulsby, President maulsbys@gmail.com Maria Bond, Executive Director 561.352.2540 maria@friendsoffosterchildren.org

Foster Parent Association of Holmes/Washington County

Josh Gardner, President 850.547.4444

Foster & Adoptive Parent Association of Bay & Gulf Counties, Inc.

Ann Parker, President, (850) 819-6885 Judy Maddux, Vice President, oncall5@hotmail.com, (850) 258-4559 JoAnn Uszuko, Treasurer, lolliyzuke@aol.com,  (850) 819-0473 Tammy Wilson, Secretary, (850) 258-3686, jamestammy6@yahoo.com

Hillsborough County Family Partnership Alliance

Meets first Saturday of each month Kimberly Hernandez, President 813.209.0504 kimh@hcfpa.org www.hcfpa.org (This is the Foster & Adoptive Parent Association for Hillsborough, they no longer have that in their name as they have expanded their scope.)

Manatee County Foster and Adoptive Parent Association

President: Christina Manders Vice President: Michele Connizzo Secretary: Brandy DeHart Towler Treasurer: Joanne Brown Membership: Renee Mathew Communication: Ronda Banks Meetings are held the first Thursday of each month (except July) from 6:30-8:30pm at The Source Church in Bradenton. July meeting is held the second

DeSoto County Foster and Adoptive Parent Association

(Meets third Tuesday of each month, 11:30 am – 1 p.m. @ Safe Children Coalition office in Arcadia) Cindy Konold, President asissy5291120@embarqmail.com For prospective new foster parents: Safe Children Coalition foster parent recruitment line: 866-661-5656 Safe Children Coalition foster parent email: foster@sarasotaymca.org

Florida Keys Foster & Adoptive Parent Association

Richard Puente – Chairman – Richard@owentrepanier.com Holly Estes – Board Member – bigpinenews@aol.com Kelly Wilson – Board Member –  kelly@tropicalkeyshomes.com

South Florida Foster & Adoptive Parent Association

Denise Sasiain, President info@sffapa.org 786.281.7720website:  https://sffapa.org Facebook: facebook.com/SouthFloridaFAPA SFFAPA meets every 1st or 2nd Saturday of each month. Call for upcoming meeting locations. SFFAPA provides a variety of program services:  Monthly Workshops (for in-service training hours) w/ complimentary childcare provided, Peer Advocate